挡土墙

只有获得认证的挡土墙建设专家——Cavalry集团才能设计、建造出完美的散土保留系统,既美观又安全。Cavalry建筑集团在挡土墙的设计与建筑等方面进行过广泛的培训。

我们的施工经历包括:

  • 住宅土地复垦
  • 住宅景观梯型改造
  • 道路建设
  • 细分土地和土地开发。
  • 更换倒塌和老化的木材挡土墙
  • 在极具挑战性的地形和难以进入的工地上工作
  • 工程挡土墙(抗震要求)

注意* 您知道超过1.2米(4英尺高)的挡土墙都需要地质工程处理吗?在一些城市,甚至低至0.9米(3英尺高)的墙壁都有此类工程的要求。

散土保留系统的建筑需要经验丰富的专业人士。一些经验不足或无知的承包商往往会给您带来重大损害。

地震考验
我们建筑的墙壁都通过了所有测试和检查;我们最令人惊讶的一次经历是在华盛顿州的巴索尔对一堵20英尺高、400英尺长的挡土墙进行最后一个检测时,发生了持续45秒的6.4级地震,更让我们感到无比震撼的,是我们的墙体却完好无损。令斯诺霍米什县的首席工程师为此大为吃惊。

在地震中,我们可以真真切切地看到道路在我们面前波动和移动,而墙是在与地面一起移动。墙对运动地面的依附性从来没有表现得如此明显过。毋庸置疑,大地震是对我们所建造的墙体的质量和耐用性的完美测试。

结果:墙壁仍然完好,没有发生移位或下沉,顺利通过了各种检查(这是自然!)。

图库

script type="text/javascript"> /*' ); var aoAccountId = '7530'; var aoCookieMode = 'STANDARD'; var aoCookieDomain = 'actonsoftware.com'; var aoServerContext = 'http://ci49.actonsoftware.com/acton'; /* ]]> */

Retaining Walls

Only a certified master retaining wall installer like the Cavalry is able to design and install a retention system that is both aesthetically pleasing and secure. The Cavalry Construction Group has completed extensive training in all aspects of the design and installation of retaining walls.

Our real-world experience includes:

  • Residential land reclamation
  • Residential landscape terracing
  • Road construction
  • New subdivisions and land development.
  • Replacement of failing and aging timber retaining walls
  • Working on job sites with extremely challenging terrain and difficult access
  • Engineered retaining walls (Seismic requirements)

Note* Did you know that retaining walls over 1.2 meters (4 feet tall) will always require Geotechnical Engineering, without exception? In some municipalities, even walls as low as 0.9 meters (3 feet tall) can require engineering.

The installation of a retention system requires an experienced professional, by using a less experienced or unknown contractor you run the risk of major damage.

Earthquake Tested
Our walls pass all tests and inspections, even when they come as a surprise. Our most surprising experience was during the final inspection of a 20-foot tall, 400 foot long retaining wall in Bothell, Washington, a 6.4 magnitude earthquake lasting 45 seconds shook us, our wall, and the head engineer of Snohomish County.

We could actually see the road ripple and move in front of us. The wall was also moving with the ground. The fact that the wall system is flexible to ground movement was never more apparent or successfully demonstrated. Needless to say, a large earthquake is a perfect test of the durability and quality of our installations.

The result: The wall remained intact, did not shift or settle in any way, and we passed the inspection with flying colors (of course!).

Gallery