2013年顶尖景观美化的发展趋势

2013年8月13日|分类:新闻 |发布者:管理员

紧随行业的最新趋势是我们不断创新设计的主要源泉。下面是2013年景观美化的一些主要发展趋势:

  • 火饰 & 水饰 - 池景和火饰均已流行很多年。然而,我们最近也看到很多将两者一起施用的例子,创造出了惊人效果。火饰能为池景增添气氛,放射出一道道温暖的光芒。这比人工光源更加令人赏心悦目。
  • 高科技院落 - 从银行到购物,智能手机和平板电脑已在很多方面改变了我们的做事方式 - 现在我们甚至在后院都能享受到它们带来的便利。利用最新技术,许多火饰和水饰都可实现远程控制。
  • 黑色围栏 - 在木栅栏方面,大多数人会选择其自然的外观或将其油漆成白色。黑色围栏可作为一种背景,使院落显得更大。将围栏打扮成黑色还有其他的原因:能提供迷离的背景、与家宅的外部颜色协调一致等。虽然大多数业主都对他们的黑色围栏颇有担心,但当他们看到的结果就会意识到那真是一个不错的选择。
  • 绚丽色彩 - 在建筑元素中添加明亮的色彩已流行几年了。通常来讲,以白色围栏搭配简单而明亮的红色大门可以为您的院落增添几多流行色彩。
  • 墨西哥海滩卵石 - 就覆盖物而言,墨西哥海滩卵石是一种干净、舒适的选择。因为它的维护成本低廉,所以房主主动要求使用它们也就不足为奇了。有些用户说,它们和掩盖杂草块一起搭配,毫不费力就能打造出美丽的景观;还有人指出它们可以让水回流到地面,而不是流入雨水沟。然而,有孩子们或宠物狗的人们应该当心了。它们对于这些人群来说可能不是最好的选择。
  • 肉质植物 - 在过去的几年间,人们越来越喜欢在花园里种植多汁植物。它们非常受欢迎,占据了花草店的前台或中心位置。什么导致它们突然成为冉冉升起的明星呢?这是因为多汁植物维护成本低,耐旱且容易繁殖。设计师喜欢它们的颜色和纹理,及其超凡脱俗的品性和适宜多种建筑类型的能力。但西雅图榕树设计工作室的丽莎·波特警告说,雨水和潮湿的土壤可能会毁掉这些多汁植物。
  • 观赏草 - 在过去的几年里,观赏草已上升到植物世界的前沿地带;它们比较节水,而且维护成本低,创造绿色的影响却很广。对于在宅院内种植观赏草,业主们持有不同的看法 - 一些人爱它们,而其他人却认为杂草过于凌乱了。
  • 自然花园 - 近年来随着人们对可持续发展的关注,许多业主都越来越重视花园中种植的植被了;我们看到有越来越多的适宜当地气候的植物出现在了居民的花园里。
script type="text/javascript"> /*' ); var aoAccountId = '7530'; var aoCookieMode = 'STANDARD'; var aoCookieDomain = 'actonsoftware.com'; var aoServerContext = 'http://ci49.actonsoftware.com/acton'; /* ]]> */

Top Landscaping Trends 2013

13 Aug 2013 | Categories: News | Posted by: admin

Keeping up with the latest trends in the industry is one of the ways we continually push the envelope in terms of creativity and design. Below are some of the top trends in 2013 for landscape construction:

  • Fire & Water – Pools and fire features have both been popular for many years. However, lately we’ve seen many examples of them being used together to create stunning effects. Fire adds ambiance to any pool setting and creates a warm glow that is more pleasing than artificial light.
  • Hi-Tech Yards – Smart phones and tablets have changed the way we do many things – from banking to shopping and now even enjoying our backyards. Many fire and water features can be controlled remotely using the latest technology.
  • Black Fencing – When it comes to wood fencing, most people opt to leave the boards with a natural look or paint them white. Black fencing can act as a negative space to make a yard seem larger. Other reasons for dark fence colors include providing a dramatic backdrop or coordinating with the exterior colors of a home. While most homeowners are apprehensive about painting or staining their fence black, once they see the results they realize it was a good choice.
  • Splashes of Colour – Adding bright splashes of color on architectural elements has been popular for a few years now. Often a simple bright red gate set on a white fence can add a pop of colour to your yard.
  • Mexican Beach Pebbles – Mexican beach pebbles are a clean, attractive and low-maintenance option when it comes to mulching. It’s no wonder homeowners are requesting them. Some users say that with weed block they provide an almost effortless landscape and others point out that they allow water to go back into the ground instead of washing down the storm drains. However, people with kids or dogs be warned, they may not be the best option.
  • Succulents – Over the past few years succulents have found their way into many gardens. They are so popular that they can be found displayed front and center at nurseries. What has lead to their sudden rise in stardom? According to many, it is because they are low-maintenance, drought-tolerant and easy to multiply. Designers love them for their color and texture as well as their otherworldly quality and ability to complement many types of architecture. However, Lisa Port, of Banyon Tree Design Studio in Seattle, cautions that rain and soggy soils will destroy them.
  • Ornamental Grasses – Grasses have risen to the forefront of the plant world in the last few years because they create high impact without a lot of water or maintenance. People’s opinions vary widely when it comes to planting ornamental grasses in a residential landscape – some love them, while others think they are too messy.
  • Natural Gardens – With the recent interest in sustainability, many homeowners are becoming more aware of what they grow in their gardens. Slowly we are beginning to see climate-appropriate plants appear in residential gardens.